Home > Personal blog > Friends.. The real ones

Friends.. The real ones


See I want to write something about friendship.. Good friends are really important.. But is good friends those who surround you almost everyday? Or is it possible to have good friends you might never see and still be good friends? What are good friends?

Well good friends are those who support you and stands up for you no matter what.. Good friends are those who are willing to fight for you, be there for you through hard and tough times and the one you can cry your heart out to… They are also the ones sharing your joy and happiness..They are listing to you and you are listening to them.. Friends come and go but real friends are those who are there for the rest of your life… I must admit i have found many friends here but only a few of then i call my really good friends..Yes i even have friends abroad and I’m in touch with them everyday and I’m looking forward to talk to them.. I know what happens in their life and they know what happens in mine… These i consider as trustworthy friends and they are very important to me…

But not all people can trust those who claims to be their friend.. Uhmm okay we’ll take Michael as an example… Michael trusted a lot of people throughout the years.. But of all the people he trusted only a few was really reliable, most of them was his friends because he was Michael Jackson not for the man he really was… The so-called friends bathed in his fame and loved it.. Some still does that and what a shame it is..

But the few friends Michael really had, was the ones who stood up for him whenever he needed them.. He didn’t ask for much but I’m sure the real friends he had could see when he needed them and they stood up for him no matter what.. I’m sure they didn’t ask anything in return whenever they were there for him because these was his real friends..

Okay let’s get back to the friends pretending to be his friends.. Some of them weren’t there when he needed them they were busy with something else.. Excuse me busy with something else? They couldn’t take a day out of their calendar and be there for him? Apparently not.. Others suck up on the “fame” they are getting from MJ’s friendship.. Even after june 25th 2009 some still uses Michael to get fame and attention from the rest of the world by using different websites and some of them even claims to be Michael, leading them in a wrong direction.. This is not a friend in my eyes, this is stupidity.. I hope that people can see what the so-called friends are doing to them and hopefully someday they open their eyes to the scam from these so-called friends..

To my friends here I’m leaving you with this because you are really worth it

  1. karen
    May 17, 2010 at 16:50

    Your friends are like family because you choose them. I’m careful who I let into my life, I’ve been burned one too many times. When I do let them in, it’s for life unconditionally because I chose them. I have choosen to be a friend to MJ even though he may not choose to be a friend to me…but that’s okay I’ll still be here.

  2. sharonlynnmc1
    May 17, 2010 at 22:54

    I’m not sure there are many people in this world that you can trust but I do know when you find one “hold on tight”. I think Michael had such a huge heart that when he loved them…. he loved them all the way. And like us when you find out that some one you loved (friend) betrays you it is devistating. I have such a hard time now watching people say that they love Michael but they continue to plaster his life, all over the internet. I don’t understand how this is being a friend or how this is loving him!!! To me a friend means someone to laugh with, cry with, share your darkest secrets with, share your day with, be there when you need someone and even when you don’t need someone and they will allow you to do the same for them in return. There will always be people who dod not approve of who you are or what you are, so take a step forward and leave these people behind. Some of us will always be there for the ones who need us, like some of us will always be there for Michael. Love and Miss him greatly…. Sharon

  3. livinofthewall
    May 18, 2010 at 18:57

    Couldn’t have said it any better Sharon!
    I also have found some trustworthy friends for who I do everything!
    I talk almost everyday to them sharing eachothers thoughts and we also talk about what people are doing to Michael…even the people who claim to be Michael’s “friends”
    I think that Michael’s “best” friends are/were the ones who aren’t famous and in the spotlight. People we don’t know and who aren’t coming forward now to claim they are Michael’s friends and sharing private things to the world. Because REAL friends aren’t stabbing eachother in the back

  4. msdanish
    May 18, 2010 at 19:34

    Excactly livingofthewall..

    Real friends doesn’t do that… Never… So i hope and pray that Michael have friends like that around him and are there for him no matter what… I know i’m there for my friends and do what ever i can for them…

  5. elizabeth- cawobeth
    May 19, 2010 at 19:47

    True friends are like gemstones; precious & rare.
    False friends are like rhinestones found everywhere.

  6. evamj
    May 19, 2010 at 19:54

    Very very very very beautiful P ❤ I am so happy I am a friend of you guys!

  7. MJTHEBEST
    May 20, 2010 at 08:56

    You are so very veryt right.Real friend are hard to friend.For over the years I knowe who are my real freinds and who aren’t, sometimes learned it the hardest way.
    But now I have a few friends, you can count them on one hand but I know this is true friendship.

  8. bighair1
    May 20, 2010 at 18:52

    you are so right here… He really has always known who he could trust and if he didnt, he learned fast who was fake and who wasnt..Take Dave for example, he knew he was a “fraud” and a “joke” and to this day, he scams MJ’s fans by his myspace crap and doesnt care. He laughs at MJ’s fans and calls them names to private listeners on the phone…but guess what? those listeners hearing this on the other end of the phone, if they truly love Michael, will know him for what he is and stop talking to him… There are many people in MJ’s life who did this , as is evident in the many many people now coming forward since June 25, 2009 claiming to be “Michael’s best friend.” Michael’s only fault was caring too much…and for the children he cared for and felt sorry for, they grew up to be money and camera mongrels and he KNEW it…he felt bad for the child but he knew the adult had turned into a greedy monster…Take note in my words, they are true…Dont let anyone on myspace fool you into thinking they are MJ in disguise, THEY ARE NOT… And they (he) should be ashamed of themselves for playing with the minds and hearts of those who love MJ… But they wont because they are selfish and have no true meaning of love in their hearts, except for themselves…..Ask yourself, is that what MJ would want his “friend” to do to him?

  9. the arabian nights
    June 6, 2010 at 01:56

    If you’re alone, I’ll be your shadow. If you want to cry, I’ll be your shoulder. If you want a hug, I’ll be your pillow. If you need to be happy, I’ll be your smile. But anytime you need a friend, I’ll just be me. ~Author Unknown

  10. the arabian nights
    June 6, 2010 at 01:58

    Lots of people want to ride with you in the limo, but what you want is someone who will take the bus with you when the limo breaks down. ~Oprah Winfrey

  11. the arabian nights
    June 6, 2010 at 02:00

    When we honestly ask ourselves which person in our lives mean the most to us, we often find that it is those who, instead of giving advice, solutions, or cures, have chosen rather to share our pain and touch our wounds with a warm and tender hand. The friend who can be silent with us in a moment of despair or confusion, who can stay with us in an hour of grief and bereavement, who can tolerate not knowing, not curing, not healing and face with us the reality of our powerlessness, that is a friend who cares. ~Henri Nouwen

  12. karen
    June 13, 2010 at 21:47

    Friends also don’t just walk into your life for a moment, freaking you out and then just walk away. They let it sink in that you are you and come back when the ‘fanatic’ part of it wears off and I can be myself again. I wish I could hug my once in a moment friend but I know myself too well, I wouldn’t let go…

  13. June 13, 2010 at 22:51

    Friends are the ones that walks in, when everybody else walks out..

  14. karen
    June 16, 2010 at 04:23

    Friends squeeze you sooo tight that you can’t breath…and you don’t mind…

  15. karen
    June 16, 2010 at 15:12

    …”Those who love you are not fooled by mistakes you have made or dark images you hold about yourself. They remember your beauty when you feel ugly; your wholeness when you are broken; your innocence when you feel guilty; and your purpose when you are confused.” ♥

  16. TRUE-TO -YOU
    August 24, 2010 at 02:59

    the best of friends will understand
    just how you feel and lend a hand
    the best of friends will comfort you
    even when you are sad and blue
    the best of friends it works both ways
    listening to what each other says
    the best of friends will they break
    it all depends on who gives and who takes
    the best of friends can agree to disagree
    and still be the best of friends you see
    with best of friends when truth be told
    you will always have a hand to hold
    ~BELIEVE~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

