Katherine!

September 21, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments


Katherine Jackson must be made of solid steel – or maybe gold! She is 80 years old and she wants justice!
Justice for her son Michael. Justice for Michael like so many of us wants.

“Sweet grandma’s” at that age shouldn’t be fighting in court, normally they would be at home baking and caring for the family, loving the grandchildren, or telling stories from old days.
And somehow I do not doubt for a second, that she also manages to do that, besides all the other things she does.

Katherine Esther Scruse was born on May 4th 1930 in Alabama, and as 4-year old she moved to Gary, Indiana, where she later in life married Joseph Jackson. All through her marriage and life Katherine have had her struggles to deal with. A cheating husband, a poor lifestyle, many mouths to feed, but somehow she managed to make ends meet and also being the strict but loving Matriarch of the family, who was encouraging and pushing the kids in directions that would give them a ballast for the mature life.
And even though we hear that Michael and his siblings had a hard childhood, Michael loved his mother endlessly. She was the anchor in his life. She loved him unconditionally – just like a mother is supposed to. A mother that does that, is rewarded with the grown children’s love for ever.

Surviving her favorite child

Katherine almost collapsed from grief, on that tragic June day in 2009. But being the center of the family, the glue that keeps it all together, she managed to participate in both the memorial and the funeral without falling apart. I and many others were sobbing our way through both events, while Katherine managed better than the rest of us. Although I do think her facial expression at the funeral said it all. You can feel her pain in those pictures.

Michael left his children in her care, and although grandchildren is a blessing they can also be hard work, especially if you are not that young anymore. So at the age of 79, Katherine suddenly became “mother” to 3 young children – again.
I might be wrong, but I think she manages this task mostly by herself. It seems like this is the way it is done in the family. Katherine has also been providing for her other children and grandchildren for years. So she have had her hands full all her life. And so she will for a long time to come.

Justice for Michael!

And now she is suing AEG for being responsible for Michael’s death. Why did she do this? To let the world know what happened. The details and the truth that so many have been asking for, is now laid out for us all to read.
Is it a way of saying; “There is no hoax, and I am being offended by all your conspiracy theories”?
The attorney who filed the suit, Brian J. Panish, released a statement saying, “The purpose of this lawsuit is to prove to the world the truth about what happened to Michael Jackson, once and for all.”
It could be a way of asking the fans to stop speculating and believing in a hoax. But no matter what, it also proves that she is still there for Michael. She is his biggest supporter.

Through the time she has defended Michael in the press and during the trials. She was always there..

What concerns me is the huge amount of stress she must go through. Stress can kill, stress can make you sick. And Katherine is no longer a young woman. She needs closure in her life, and time and peace around her to enjoy her otium. She deserves it more than anyone I can think of.
Instead she is fighting in court and taking care of Michael’s children. And listening to all the rumours going on. What will happen to the Jackson family the day she is no longer there to glue it all together?

I fully understand why Katherine was so important to Michael. She is amazing! I know Michael did a lot for her and letting her know how amazing she was, I just hope the rest of the family does the same.

If you are on search for the truth about Michael Jackson and what happened to him, you should read the court documents from Katherine’s lawsuit. Listen to her..
A mother knows.. She just does. It is a function in the genes from birth and it is triggered when becoming mother. A mother knows what is going on.

  1. livinofthewall
    September 22, 2010 at 10:23

    What a beautifel blog about Katherine you wrote Zilda. You arew absolutly right, this mother is way to old to fight like this, she needs to enjoy the rest of life in peace. But as a mother myself, and I think all moms will understand, she has to fight for her child because noone else will. I’ll take my hat of for her and making a very deep bow because I have a lot of respect for her and what she does. And a mother does know and feels everything. Everybody should listen to her and leave the hoax for what it is. Just stop the nonsense and enjoy his legacy and help Katherine getting justice!

  2. Lua
    September 22, 2010 at 19:02

    I am Brazilian, so forgive the mistakes in my writing;

    Beautiful your post, I really admire Katherine.

  3. carmen_jessie21
    September 22, 2010 at 22:01

    Katherine is an amazing woman,it is so obvious why Michael loved her so much.She was the immovable cliff in the middle of the storm in his life.To be a mother is a hard job,when you have many children it is the work of Sisif;when the children make you proud is a huge happiness,but loosing your child is the biggest tragedy in the world,nothing and noone can comfort you ever.I look at these pictures and I can feel her pain.Her heart is broken in pieces forever.I wish the “hoaxers” take a look at these photos too,at this grieved mother,and,who knows,maybe they understand what their actions are adding to an already existing pain.In fact everyone has a mother…
    God help her getting justice,they both:Katherine and Michael,deserve it beyond doubt.

  4. September 22, 2010 at 22:41

    Thank you! I am glad you agree. Katherine is truly amazing! Where does she get the energy for all this? She deserves a tribute of her own, the mother of King..;)

  5. Pat
    September 22, 2010 at 22:48

    So beautiful! Like Michael, Katherine is quiet but strong. I just can’t imagine what she must be going through with the loss of her son that she loves so much! (I use the present tense because a mother’s love is forever). The only comfort I can take from this is she knows how much Michael loved her! So much love and respect for this tower of strength that is Katherine Jackson!

  6. Timothy610
    September 25, 2010 at 09:01

    “Katherine Jackson must be made of solid steel – or maybe gold!”

    I tend to agree with the latter. With a $26,000 M-O-N-T-H-L-Y stipend (which, by the way, comes to $312,000 a year) and is now asking for more from the Estate, there is little doubt she is certainly worth her weight in gold. Don’t get me wrong, I always adored this woman but in an economy where normal people are losing their $26K A-N-N-U-A-L jobs daily, how do you reconcile this request at this time? Is it greed as many believe or perhaps desperation? I seriously question the timing on this one, folks. What could possibly require more than $26 G’s a MONTH (!!!) to maintain and if it does, what happens when the Estate coffers finally do dry up and the fuel tanks are empty? I always worried that this whole thing was about money and those who take offense to that concern I believe are either naive or insiders paid to misdirect/cover the tracks and protect their own financial (or blood) interests. Bartender, I’ll have a double shot of either TIAI, BOW, New World Order, Illuminati, Propaganda, Psychological Warfare with a beer chaser, please. If you do as a few of us have and dig deep to follow the money trail, you might just be surprised at what you discover. Have you read the “real” will? Do you fully understand who (un-named) actually controls and receives the cash (foreign accounts)? Do you really think at the height of Michael’s career that he couldn’t have paid CASH for that Encino family home at least twice over? If we are to believe the reports from those close to him, he’d spend half that much on a one day shopping spree in Vegas. Do you really think that a mortgage would have even been necessary, especially when you consider the investment in Neverland by comparison? Many fans like to say “Michael was worth more dead than alive” and are, of course, referring to proof positive of just how popular he really was even after his mistreatment and molestation frame job (which, by the way, IS the “conspiracy” his family and friends are referring to). But the same fans who say this, also fail to see the obvious in that statement they make. It SHOULD trigger a light bulb going off in their head but most of them are too blind to see the light. Yes, he WAS unjustly cheated out of his rightful earned income following his first and then second trial. No question about it. So if one is earning more income as “deceased” than they did when they were ALIVE, where would the incentive be for a rebirth? Exactly how long do you really think it takes to engineer and execute a “BAMSday” anyway, especially if you had years in advance to plan it? ‘This Is It’ was filmed, produced and released on DVD in far less time. Don’t you think a BAM would have happened by now IF that was ever in the cards to begin with? Think about that one hard for a few minutes and let it sink in. The entertainment business is just that – a business ($$$), first and foremost, and we all know what a master Michael was at the business side of things. I would say in this case, business is booming too (thanks to the fans) and yes, I’m betting there WILL be justice for MJ – served in spades – “V”ery soon (“Verily, this vichyssoise of verbiage veers most verbose, so let me simply add that it’s my very good honor to meet you and you may call me…”V”). The shrouded death mystery is becoming very clear to me as the fog veil begins to lift. It may not be a mystery at all, just cleverly cloaked, disguised and camouflaged as one. This very well might have been all about getting back the money that he was deprived of and exacting revenge and justice. Can you blame him?

    No, I’m not a hater. In fact, if you really knew me you would quickly deduce the opposite. I admire Michael and I do hope he gets back what is rightfully his but I’m not AS worried about HIS well being now in as much as I am for the pain and agony his fans have had to endure since June 25, 2009 and God knows for how much longer. Ultimately, THEY (we) are the ones who are paying the price – and in more ways than one at that. But hey, “it’s all for love”, right? I’m feeling it, aren’t you? I sure hope so because I would “love” to see all of this end soon. I’ve said my piece, the truth chum is now in the water. So let’s see if the sharks show up or not. If they do, their presence alone should speak volumes to all.

    • September 26, 2010 at 21:03

      @Timothy
      I understand your point of view, but I feel you are mixing everything together into a blurred soup. This blog was a tribute to Katherine. For her personal qualities and her never ending support to Michael. Nothing about money, hoax or anything else but Katherine and the incredible stamina she seems to posess.

  7. Alice
    September 26, 2010 at 09:26

    Timothy, I do not take any stand to what you said about money and those issues. How are we supposed to know what and why those issues are handled like they are. It’s not my business.. haha, not my business even if it would be someone elses “business”. To Katherine I wish all good, I wish she’s strong enough and she has peace.

    One thing that caught my attention was the way you talked about the AGONY that fans HAVE to endure.. That WE are paying the prize. I try to keep my fingers “in order” here ;)… BUT WHO we are to blame if WE have a hard time with this???? Michael?? I really think not.
    If someone gives.. gives and gives something from the bottom of his heart to us WHOLE his LIFE.. and I mean his WHOLE Life.. gives us new values, shows us what is important in Life and gives us beautiful music, CARES for us… should he keep on GIVING after his gone too? Or should we maybe consider ir WE can give something back? If someone faces such hard times during his Life, should we demand him to ease our minds even after he’s no longer with us (the answer is no;) ?

    Michael talked us about things that he found important. About what we should do to make the World a better place. About loving each others. Maybe we would start feeling better if we start FOCUSING TO THOSE issues. :)) This is the way I think, and this has helped me personally. And I want to give something concrete back.

    This is it.. the movie.. we saw the message there too, didn’t we?? We talk more about everything else than his MESSAGE, AND THAT IS SAD SAD SAD..

    I want to do something, we can all start doing something about that. I really do not want to offend anyone. I wanna send a hug and hope that those loving fans who are maybe, just maybe feeling this “agony” because THEY are suffering would really also find peace with this. It’s not easy but it’s possible if we find our own way to do it. WE are the only ones who can stop it, WE ourselves 🙂 It’s in our mind. Of course we might need support from others BUT we shouldnt wait to see if someone else comes to take the pain away.

    I love you much,
    Alice

  8. hoole
    September 27, 2010 at 19:55

    I’m surprised to read this.

  9. KiraLovesMichael (VampKira)
    October 3, 2010 at 23:40

    Absolutely perfectly said. 🙂

  10. the arabian nights
    October 15, 2010 at 15:44

    there has been some comments about KJ recently because of her interview with Oprah. Many wonder why given that MJ was treated badly by her and Oprah has in the last few weeks created drama in Fortune Magazine, why entertain the woman.

    Taj has asked fans to give his gran the benefit of the doubt and Randy has expressed upset. But its a mother thing and you really can’t say anything about some1’s mother or grandmother.

    Taj has asked for fans to consider that she was there for Michael especially during the trial and that MJ loved her very much.

    i feel the upset is not so much about KJ but about Oprah. Some say dont pre-judge the interview. I am just cautious.

  11. cawobeth3
    October 19, 2010 at 00:12

    Open letter to Ms. O if you want to bother.
    http://www.oprah.com/community/thread/146120?start=195&tstart=0

    I wrote her (I won’t sat it) and her producers numerous times last year.
    I began by letting her know that I saw her entire interview with Ms. Lisa, in2007 the day it aired and I can tell you that the youtube version cut the worst part out.
    I then gave the _ _ _ _ _ the benefit of the dout & sent her factual references pertaining to MJ’s innocence
    I am not the only one who has reached out and spoken up to her.
    Oprah is extremely guilty of tarnishing MJ’s image.
    Interviewing Mrs. Jackson, who I absolutely trust, was the prime opportunity to make things right, but by the looks of O’s TV show line-up for this week, it’s not looking like she took advantage of the oppportunity.
    http://www.oprah.com/index.html
    Disgraceful.
    Like Randy said, this is no coincidence.
    ♥ ♥ & fight for truth with ♥ for Michael !

  12. cawobeth3
    October 19, 2010 at 00:18

    sorry for typos “won’t SAY it”. OK I will say it; Oprah is a flamin’ self-serving, self-centered bitch. She is Queen of the Michael Jackson hypocrites.
    She dares celebrate his musical achievements, FAILS to mention his beautiful compassionate humanitarian spirit and stabbed him in the back.
    I try too be respectful when I blog, but since I know I’m amongst friends & you guys know me a little better than many, I hope you don’t mind my speaking my mind here.
    Like Michael said, “It’s up to us.”

  13. cawobeth3
    October 19, 2010 at 01:55

    I car e to also say that I truly love Katherine Jackson.
    For as long as I live, I will never for get that it was she who was by Michael’s side every single day of that horrid trial.Many of those days were very long in court. The only reason more of his family wasn’t there, more of the time is because the disrespectful court only allotted the family a few seats each day.
    I have always felt that Michael and his mother have shared a very special relationship, more than just that of a mother & son; very spiritual in nature also.
    It is quite apparent that over the years Mrs. Jackson has chosen and managed to keep a low profile but when it comes to speaking up for Michael’s innocence, we’ve had the opportunity to hear & listen to her.
    Though I empathize with randy, i trust her judgment for agreeing (or requesting; I don’t know) to be interviewed by the “great” (highly overrated) Ms. O.She knows what she’s doing.
    This is her statement in response to the boards being removed that covered Michael’s name at Garner School-
    Posted by Taj-
    “After a number of heartfelt conversations between me, my grandson Taj, family friend Jodi Gomes, and LAUSD, I am overwhelmed that the school will proudly bear my son’s name on its auditorium once again. This could not have been done without the tireless dedication of my son’s fans and specifically the wonderful members of the “Uncover Michael Jackson’s Name Campaign”. I look forward to my joint statement with the school in the coming days and thank you from my heart. Michael would be proud”. – Mrs. Katherine Jackson
    Please support this group on FCBK. This is the first step in a new beginning for clearing his name-
    http://www.facebook.com/UncoverMJ

    Like Geraldo said once “she’s the glue that holds the family together.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

