Home > Italian, Personal blog > Merry christmas Michael Jackson and fans

Merry christmas Michael Jackson and fans

Happy, happy Christmas, that can win us back to the delusions of our childhood days, recall to the old man the pleasures of his youth, and transport the traveler back to his own fireside and quiet home! Charles Dickens.
Christmas is not a time nor a season, but a state of mind. To cherish peace and goodwill, to be plenteous in mercy, is to have the real spirit of Christmas. Calvin Coolidge
Two very good definitions of christmas, but christmas is so much more. Christmas is about love, warmth, carrying, togetherness, family, peace, decorations and I could go on forever. I am sure we all know what Christmas is doing to each and every one of us.
But what if you couldn’t celebrate this wonderful holiday? What if your religion told you not to celebrate Christmas, birthdays and other holidays.
I am of course thinking about Michael Jackson.  Growing up being a Jehovah’s Witness and not being allowed to celebrate any kind of holidays, even your own birthday can be very tough for a young boy. Seeing the christmas lights on houses, seeing the decorated christmas trees and seeing how the family’s come together celebrating this special holiday. But again Michael didn’t know what he was missing, because the only thing he knew about his religion was that they didn’t celebrated any kind of holidays.

Michael was 35 years old when he celebrated christmas for the very first time, and he loved it. We have all watched the videos of him on Neverland Ranch looking for easter eggs. We have all seen how much he enjoyed it.

When Michael celebrated christmas he couldn’t be with his family, since they still are Jehovah’s Witness, so instead he invited his close friends, which was his second family.
I think many of us take christmas and other holidays for granted, because we are used to it and we don’t have a religion to hold back our joy and expectations. I am not saying it’s a bad thing to have such a religion, but I like when things can change like they did for Michael.
Michael liked to give to others. Donations to the ones who needed it without raising money. He simply gave his own money away for a good cause. A man like that deserves to receive something back. Whether it’s a gift or respect he deserves it. There will never ever be another Michael Jackson.
Michael loved christmas all year round. Wether it was december or june, it’s was always christmas at Michael’s home. We have all seen the christmas decorations at the gates in Holmby Hills in 2009. He didn’t care about if it was a hot summer day or a cold winter night. Michael loved christmas.
And so do I. I like buying gifts and give strangers a smile and wish them a merry christmas. I love spending time with my family. I love lighting the candles and I love decorating the christmas tree. I even love baking cakes for christmas.
Christmas is about being together with the ones you love. If it’s not your family, then it’s your friends.

I wish you all a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Michael I wish you a merry christmas too and I hope your star is filled with love.
This is my favorite christmas song because it reminds us that we need to help others in need.
  1. netoska
    December 8, 2010 at 23:20

    With this wonderful song still in my ears and in my heart…i can’t help thinking to those ones in need. We don’t have to go far. Just around the corner, or right in front of our doors, there’s someone in need of our help. Whether a word, a hug, a smile, a good advice, it doesn’t matter what…if it comes from the heart, it can do miracles in others!
    Merry Christmas Michael…Merry Christmas to the fans around the world…
    Buon Natale a Voi Tutti…

  2. Mireille JAHIER
    December 9, 2010 at 14:32

    MERRY CHRISTMAS MICHAEL AND YOUR FAMILY, AND MERRY CHRISTMAS FOR YOU ALL!!!! BEAUTIFULL SONG !!! KISS FROM FRANCE

  3. livinofthewall
    December 11, 2010 at 21:30

    Amen to that Netoska!
    I want to wish all our readers Merry Xmas and a very Happy New Year surrounded by the people who you love. Lots of ❤¸¸.•*☆☀ L ♡ V E ☀❤¸¸.•*☆ from The Netherlands.

  4. December 17, 2010 at 16:28

    in loving memory of michael,

    his wish and message was:hope,peace and love for the chidren and the whole world.
    we are the world,and we can change,to follow michaels message.
    i am praying for his famely,his wonderful children and every suffering people in
    the world.
    its my christmas wish for all of us: heal the world…
    michael,thank you so much,you had given,thank you,i love you from the bottom of
    my heart…………….
    with love and respect,eva maria

  5. December 18, 2010 at 03:16

    I know how to celebrate christmas what he had done and I wish him a happy new year he was the best man in the holl world I love him so much we will all miss him wear he is right now I can not let go I felt so sorry to help this man what he had done for us I’am so proud to speek up for him I love you and I all ways do you hang in thear for me I love all of his song’s and I love to celebrate his second christmas have a happy new year all bye for now your fan annie car

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

