Home > Danish, Personal blog > Discovery documentary 2011

Discovery documentary 2011


As I am writing this blog there are a big discussion about the documentary Discovery Channel will air in January 2011. Many MJ fans doesn’t believe it is worthy for Michael, his family and of course his fans. I see a lot of tweets from you guys every day, where you strongly ask Michael’s fans to sign the petition made in favor of stopping Discovery, with what ever they are up to with this program. When I see all of this I have to put my foot to the ground and say enough is enough. Let me explain what I mean, when I get angry like I am at the moment.

Fans and hoaxers have certainly not held back in the terms of slicing MJ and his whole life into shreds, in search for the truth. The autopsy report has been published and discussed in every social media and in various forums by these fans.  Snippets were taken out of context and analyzed by the self proclaimed experts and investigators. Every stone was turned, because what must come first is the truth – even before MJ’s privacy. Several videos have been produced and published, where fans underwent the autopsy report step by step, again without being competent to do so. All these information’s and videos from these fans are now forever displayed on the Internet, because there are hardly any of you who, in the name of respect of course, is considering removing the traces of your private investigations.

So when a factual television station like Discovery will make a documentary that examines the autopsy,described in layman’s terms, it’s very surprising to see the fans –  once again –  huddle together and sign petitions saying, Ohh this is so disrespectful.

Discovery will only document facts, no lies or guesswork. This is the difference between Discovery and many of Michael’s fans, who have not held back in publishing guesswork and rumors for the whole world to read. You would think that this documentary was in the interest of MJ fans, in order to finally uncover the truth about the autopsy, as the fans themselves have tried to point out wrong information’s, deficiencies in this autopsy, or even declare the autopsy fake. But it does not seem like that. Is MJ fans afraid of the real truth? Will they only hear the truth they produce themselves?

The truth may not be as glamorous as many imagine and an autopsy is certainly not. It is shocking and not for the faint hearted, but please remember that you have already discussed and dissected the autopsy many times by now. Why should you prevent others from doing the same? Once again we see MJ fans show a huge level in double standard. It is okay when they do it, but others are not allowed.
To those of you who have not published any rumors, guesswork, videos and documents in search for the truth about what happened to MJ, I ask, where have you been the last 1½ years, when the rest of his fans has displayed everything on the web?
Because the documentary you are now protesting against, is no more disrespectful than what many fans have been doing since June 25th 2009. Why protest now? A little discipline within the fan community would have been respectful to MJ at a much earlier stage.

One wonders why MJ’s fans in this degree will determine what others can see on TV, read about in the newspaper or should know about MJ. That they think they are entitled to set the standard for what is fair or not, when they themselves have exhibited every aspect of his life online the last 1½ years.

Here on this blog we have always struggled to get MJ fans with this twisted attitude towards truth and respect for MJ, to understand what they’re up to, so far it has been difficult to get through to you, but this is a textbook example of what we mean.
Even forums like MJDH and MJDH have several threads running, where you can read that the display of the autopsy in a documentary even makes members “sick to their stomach”.
It is possible that you at MJDHI , MJDH and other forums think you have discussed, published and dissected the autopsy and more, in a close environment, but then you are wrong. You are far ahead of the media in terms of disrespect and spreading rumors and guesswork. Funny that you now think it’s too much.

I think such a documentary could be interesting. All the rumors and untruths that are set in this world by both the media and MJ fans, may finally be confirmed or rejected.
You can be sure that there will be real experts, who talks about what it all means, and they will do it in a language we all understand. It is actually Discovery’s signature to do so.  And I would much rather have the facts from a scientific television network, than I would want it from a fan/ hoaxer that have appointed themselves to be experts.

Ultimately, it’s your choice if you turn on the TV or not.

As you can read the experts couldn’t be more disrespectful. Never in my life have I seen people act like this, they are really talking with two tongues here. I think these screen shots says it all.

  1. livinofthewall
    December 11, 2010 at 21:55

    Darn Lisa! Right to the point…I have to admit that I signed the petition too. I really thought WTF?!?!?! It didn’t crossed my mind untill you wrote this blog. You are so right, maybe we do get the truth now about what really happend instead of all the guessing.

  2. cawobeth1
    December 12, 2010 at 00:42

    If you are concerned about this, please tune in tomorrow to Catherine’s blogtalkradio show, at 2pm EST – – –

    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/a-place-in-your-heart

    This is of great concern to those of us who care to speak up and give MJ the respect that he’s lacked. Such a program, by Discovery is also awfully disrespectful to Michael’s kids & the rest of his family. ♥

    • lisalittleme
      December 12, 2010 at 22:24

      The Discovery program is not disrespectful to Michael’s kids or family.
      The hoaxforums are disrespectful as you can see above.

      I believe the fans are afraid, they don’t want to hear the truth.

      Just my 2 cents

  3. December 12, 2010 at 08:05

    I haven’t signed it yet, but I must admit I was considering to sign it.
    You point of view is very interesting, I didn’t think of it.
    I’ll wait and see what happens, I totally agree that not all the fans respected MJ’s privacy when he was alive and also now that he is in a better place.

  4. lisalittleme
    December 12, 2010 at 10:32

    I really can’t understand when people say that Discovery is disrespectful. Just look at some of the screen shots i took, i personally think they are very disrespectful and one forum is an open forum = friends, family and children can log on and read what the so-called experts are saying about MJ and the autopsy. The Discovery Channel will have REAL experts viewing the report and they will let the world know what the report really says. Is it really so bad? Are you afraid of the real truth? Do you find it Comfortable to read the guesswork? If so then you are living in denial.

  5. netoska
    December 12, 2010 at 14:39

    It’s so weird that the hoax community doesn’t agree with this decision to put up a “show” on the autopsy…They’ve been digging way too much into it, had always the last word on it…and now what? they disagree with Discovery show? Wow, that’s coherence, guys! Well, i agree entirely with the point expressed here…Everybody feels entitled to discuss the autopsy, so why not listening to what REAL experts are going to say? I hope Discovery goes on and air the full show…I will watch it for sure, and maybe, only after it, i will say/write what comes to my mind…NOT BEFORE!
    GO WAMJ!

  6. 21stellaluna
    December 12, 2010 at 21:44

    First of all, I want to tell that I do not like what death hoaxers do or think.
    But helloo, If you read it in a magazine, or see it on a TV-screen, don’t take it factual.
    I have no confidence in press nor in TV even not in DISCOVERY. After Michaels death, I saw an expert, a dermatologist talking about Michaels skin, he said that Michael bleeched his skin with special things. He even gave names of products. He said no word about vitiligo. A so told very serious TV channel still showed “Living with Michael Jackson” from Bashir.??? How could this be????
    I’m not sure, if we ever will know the real truth.
    It is a damned situation. Noone to trust. Just like Michaels whole life went on.

    • lisalittleme
      December 12, 2010 at 22:21

      I have to say that Discovery Channel is a very clean and trustful source. You can’t compare D C to the tabloids or media like the tabloids. I have watched many programs from D C and I must say they are really doing a great job. I also believe that the documentary will finally open our eyes for the truth and not like the B S these forums write about. Again look at the ScreenShots above.

      Bashir was NOT hired by Discovery
      The Dermatologist was NOT hired by Discovery.

      The blog here is NOT about these things, however I do understand what you are saying but this is about the documentary, the truth, the self-proclaimed experts from the hoax forums and peoples action on twitter..

      All i’m asking is take a step back and re-think your actions before judging.

  7. livinofthewall
    December 12, 2010 at 22:56

    I do think they are afraid of hearing the truth. What do they have to do with all their time when it turns out he did pass away and there isn’t a hoax.

  8. carmen
    December 14, 2010 at 17:03

    Exactly!They are afraid of the real truth and that’s why they find this documentary disrespectful.It is nothing bad to let us understand what the report really says,even this will ruin some hopes.We all want to know the truth,so let’s watch the documentary and speak after,right?

    • lisalittleme
      December 15, 2010 at 12:30

      Some are afraid of what they are gonna hear about the autopsy. I have seen a lot of guesswork and somehow people are comftable with that, instead of hearing the medicial terms being told in a language we all understand. I know a lot of people are saying “please leave the autopsy alone because it’s private or you’re not respecting Michael or his family”.
      Well I suggest these people take a look at what thousands of fans have been doing since june 25th 09.

      Personally I think everyone should leave him alone. Close the hoax forums and remove the videos where his life is being shredded apart.
      What’s wrong with listing to his music, cherish the memories you have about him and simply start to show the man some respect?

      I haven’t found one single person who could give me a proper answer. Will I ever find one? Honestly no I really don’t think so.

      I know I might sound a bit harsh here but I am sick and tired of hearing/reading “give the man the respect he deserves” when 90% of you out there don’t give and show him the respect. Before coming on to me and start talking about respect, have a look at your self. Do you give him any kind of respect?

      • Netoska
        December 15, 2010 at 13:39

        Lisa you spoke my mind here. I agree entirely on every single word..that’s the point..very nice debate on here.. I hope xmas can open my hearts and more minds in ppl..

  9. MichaelPureSoul
    December 15, 2010 at 18:02

    “Discovery will only document facts, no lies or guesswork.” No one can be sure about this, this is television and media, who said they dont lie or make things up?

  10. December 15, 2010 at 18:09

    I totally respect lisalittleme and her opinion that she has expressed here is based on what the Hoax sites are doing. Does the actions of the hoaxers, in dissecting MJ on paper and through non-expert analyses automatically mean that what Discovery is doing a service to mankind. I think not. It is important to realize that the hoaxers are a very small section of the Michael Jackson fan base, the vast majority of MJ supporters did not participate in that kind of microscopic view of his death. I signed the petition and I am urging others to write letters individually AND also collecting letters to send to Discovery to express our concern over airing this program, because of many reasons. This kind of reenactment has never been done, as far as I know, on a well-known deceased person so soon after their demise. Michael Jackson has been targeted once again by the bias media because after 20+ years of dehumanizing him, most people think it’s perfectly acceptable to treat him inhumanly even in his death. I do not. His children of course will never watch such a program but it will not be a secret from them for very long. How do you think this will make them feel? They have lost their ONLY parent that they dearly loved, esteemed and respected just a little over a year ago. These are minor children, not adults, and this program can only serve to burden their hearts all the more. In the United States, it is unlawful for any medical professional to share my medical history information with another person unless I authorize it, the Estate has control over MJ’s likeness as well, so legally speaking I do not know how Discovery can reveal it to the public. Finally, the Dr. Murray trial has not yet begun in earnest, and his defense team is looking for ANY kind of evidence that they can present to claim that they client will not get a fair trial. This program will very sweetly fit into this claim. Do we want that? Do we want Dr Murray’s defense team to be able to claim that he can’t get a fair trial because the airing of this documentary has tainted the jury pool? I do not. As I said, I respect the opinion of lisalittleme and anyone else that differs with me. It is in our diversity that we can learn from one another. If you feel like as i do, please continue to write letters and retweet the MJJJusticeProject video

  11. lisalittleme
    December 15, 2010 at 19:32

    Okay I see my blog is causing some kind of debate and please keep it coming. I feel it’s important to express the different kind of views we have on the documentary.
    To quote you Michaelpuresoul “Discovery will only document facts, no lies or guesswork.” No one can be sure about this, this is television and media, who said they dont lie or make things up?”

    Well since you expressed it that way I thought I wanted to see what kind of TV-station Discovery Channel is and I found this. Just like I realized

    Discovery Channel is airing these shows.
    American Chopper ~ Chop Shop ~ MythBusters ~ Storm Chasers ~ Whale Wars ~ Venomhunter ~ Trawler Wars. Just to name a few. So please tell me where you see lies or like you said “making things up”?

    I really can’t see any bad “media” in Discoverys programs..

    But please tell me where you see the bad things.

    Heres the link to Discoverys homepage
    http://www.yourdiscovery.com/tv-shows/

  12. December 16, 2010 at 02:28

    I know there is a lot opinions out here on this subject and I respect each and every one here. You all know that. But we are discussing an issue and it is ok to talk openly, right?

    We are thinking about the emotional damage an autopsy show will cause. They are not simply going to talk about the autopsy results, they are going to use a synthetic anatomically correct cadaver as a visual aid. It is not a documentary where they will simply “debate” the cause to death. It will NOT be that kind regardless Discovery’s reputation.

    I respect everyone here and all opinions stated, however, I think about what this show will do to MJ’s loved ones and his children. THEY will know it is out there. THEY will know it is there for others to see. This is their loved one that Discovery will put a synthetic cadaver to the visual to their loved one’s “autopsy”, not anyone else’s. How would you feel to see your father, uncle, brother, friend, mother, sister etc. even as a mocked cadaver on an autopsy table? That would SHATTER ME to see my loved ones like that, I seriously don’t think you can watch it either if it were your loved one that close to home.

    Its inhumane. People can hardly handle a death of a loved one and now they are going to create a show that makes them even more vulnerable? There was an autopsy show on HBO with a noted forensic examiner, REAL bodies, but they were never identified- I could not watch it!! We need to think about the emotions involved with seeing a mocked cadaver to someone they love. MJ”s loved ones and children- another person’s loved ones- it is not about US. Do YOU think THEY would want this show for all to see? DO YOU think THEY can handle that? I understand completely people have questions to MJ’s situation. We all love MJ dearly and yes, we do want to know the truth. BUT not this way, and not at the expense to the emotional well being to MJ’s loved ones. And not at this expense to someone else down the road.

    How do you think this show can affect the trial? The whole world will have access- who would have a fair trial? I know there are many believers out there so it may be hard to get past thinking “MJ’s alive, what is the difference?” and you know, it is beside the point. I understand all that very much. However, how would this show affect other people later on?

    I am not talking about how would others feel seeing a show with MJ in this way only. I am talking about what happens when this show airs and there is someone else famous who has really died and they want to “UP this show” by having another show like it about them? What would it do to them? If they do this to MJ and it is accepted, then other people will think to do more shows like it about someone else. People who have really passed on. And you know that will happen. Do you see what I mean? How can we allow this to happen?

    We need to think beyond what it means to have a show like Discovery is proposing, not in consideration to the “hoax”. This is something that can hurt others well beyond the time they will air it in so many ways. They can do other shows on people without the blink an eyelash and without the care to what it does to someone. THAT is why we are concerned. Please reconsider, that is all I ask.

    Much love, light

  13. livinofthewall
    December 16, 2010 at 09:38

    I think I’m in the middle of this one 😦 Lisa has a very good point, Discovery isn’t a channel who’s runned by media. They make very good and honest programms. They don’t make up things or lie. The point about de hoaxcommunity is a very good one. Lack of respect and pointing fingers to others who don’t believe in bullshit and want facts no fairytailes.

    But Budsgirl has some good points too. It is kind of strange that this is gonna be aired before the trial even has started. Maybe the defence will find some things in it and can claim that Dr. Murray isn’t gonna have a fair trial.

    Maybe Discovery has to wait with airing this untill the trial is over so Murray can have a fair trial. Guilty or not…
    I don’t think the programm is a bad thing, his kids can better hear this (truth) then all the speculations about the autopsyreport on open hoaxforums.

    The fact that it is unlawful in the States to share medical history without permission makes me asking this question..Could it be that someone from the family or the Estate gave permission for this?
    If you think about the trialcase then that would be a very stupid thing to do.

  14. December 16, 2010 at 11:15

    i have read that they will be looking at his previous treatments, thus looking at his nose and his skin condition. they want this truth outed, i dont think this is necessary. it is true that on some sites they have gone too far, and its been cruel to read what has gone on to prove a particular point. its also true that the moderators have encouraged this too.

    and its still an opinion, and we dont know if the experts have a tabloid bias.

    there has been speculation about mike and what treatments he has had, but its personal to him. so its only his business. his skin condition- ppl refused to believe him in life, i dont think this is a show to blast the myths about his skin condition.

    whilst i love csi and quincy and wanted to do forensic criminology or be a quincy when i was young i am not sure that this programme is going to do justice to the victim of a crime or preserve his dignity or be mindful of his children.

    that is not in the review or press release provided. i think you have to firstly consider the victim and consider his dignity.

    why is this programme being done, its because the victim is michael jackson the king of pop the icon, its not because he was a 50 year old man, medicated to death by his negligent doctor.

  15. December 16, 2010 at 16:29

    What a great debate here. I will share my thoughts on this subject with you, it is a reply to everybody and noone in paticular.

    I agree with the views in the blog. I have confidence in Discovery being able to make a factual documentary (please note I am not using the word SHOW but documentary). I would much rather see Discovery make this, than any other television station out there.

    How can we ask others to show respect to Michael Jackson, when we the fans let the death hoax go on and still silently watches them dissect his entire life and private matters for more than 1½ years and still going on?

    How can we ask others to show respect, when we clearly don’t?

    How can we protest against things we find disrespectful in the media, when we close our eyes to what a certain group of fans does?

    Stop making petitions for every little matter. By discussing how disrespectful you think Oprah is, or this planned documentary on Discovery or any other thing in the media, you just give them more publicity, you make their shows, articles, books, films or documentary’s even more interesting. So interesting that other medias starts to write about your protests.

    Ignoring these medias will have more effect than keep making a war out of every thing they do. Because in the end, these shows, articles, books, films or documentary’s are aimed at MJs fans.. and that is you. You are feeding the media.

    I sometimes thinks the fans here judges something or someones in advance. That was not Michael’s way of doing things. You constantly complain about biased medias, but you are biased yourself, if you label something tabloid or disresepctful without knowing what it really is.

    I do understand that you find the details leaked about this documentary disturbing. But that is only because this is about MJ. Any other person would not get your attention like this. You don’t have to see the documentary.

    I did a search for Michael Jackson death hoax videos on youtube and got 2910 videos. Why did you not protest against these?

  16. lisalittleme
    December 16, 2010 at 16:33

    Okay deep breath here.
    I am sure the kids/family already knows what the autopsy says. If it’s such a “bad” idea tell me why OPEN hoax forums can discuss the autopsy ~ his life ~ operations ~ his PRIVATE parts ~ pictures of him nearly naked or PS together with one of the ugly faces there? And I could go on forever and ever. NOT a single person can answer me that simple question but you can all scream and yell at people so they can sign a stupid petition. It’s so frustrating to see that some of you care about a TV-station like Discovery who by the why is NOT a tabloid media, instead of carrying about the Hoax forums where they REALLY are tearing his life apart.

    It seems like you don’t care about what they do on these forums but if a TV-station like Discovery sneezes you are all yelling SIGN THE DAMN PETITION..

    Maybe i’m to old for this S*** but this is way outta hand here.
    Yes I do like our open debate and I think we should keep it like that.

    • December 17, 2010 at 19:12

      the hoax forums only have about 20 or so active members any one evening, discovery will have a wider audience that is the point ( i think). Also the information will be presented on YT, and many ppl will pull it apart and make vid’s.

      mj’s fake body, will be mocked – do we really want that?

      can you imagine the headlines in the sun and the news of the world, well if you can imagine it they will happen. and what about the mj haters?

      if you were ever worried about defaming the dead, then you should be worried about this. ppl for some reason like to mock mj they think it is funny (even some who really like him, let alone the haters, so although this may satisfy a need for the individual(to be informed) what is the likely harm that it will cause.

      will it for instance show how they obtained the brain tissue, will you see fake mjs skull being cut open with a saw, his facial skin pulled forward, samples taken from his brain and his skull glue up? will it show the brain tissue being examined?

      parts of his body being measured. his nose and hair line examined, his tattoos if any commented about eg on his lips and head (?)

      comments on the marks behind his ears (?)

      his skin cancer on his chest (?) commented on

      comments on his sperm production(?)

      injuries of his body (?)

      there are many graphic elements do we really need to see this and how the autopsy was or could have been performed?

      do we really want to see his chest being cut open his heart and lungs pulled out?

      do we need to see the contents of his tummy emptied and weighed, and picked out and examined?

      isnt it a bit gruesome!

      and these are the images that will remain on the internet

      how long were the press respectful after his passing before the same old slurs came forth.

      i think an autopsy is very personal to the family, his mother was quoted as being concerned that his autopsy photos were not leaked, but here we have the next best/worst thing – a mock autopsy.

      where is the respect, where is the dignity

      if ppl dont agree with the mock autopsy then what has that got to do with the hoax. that is a battle for some but not for others. the only question here is, is it respectful to mj to do this to him.

      miss z and lisa are you saying that we should campaign against the hoaxers – i am not interested in doing that – we dont need division in the mjfam we need love and respect for mj, preach love and respect and thats what will occur, preach division and hate and that is what you will receive.

      why in death must he be gutted in a mock autopsy?

  17. December 16, 2010 at 16:40

    lisa i do care about the forums i have complained on them too – but how are we to respect the dead. searching his body parts for a programme – does not seem respectful of the dead, and for what – to convince us the public of what. its too late. we should have listened when he was alive.

  18. December 16, 2010 at 16:40

    glad to see you missz

    • December 16, 2010 at 16:59

      Just checking in now and then 🙂

  19. December 16, 2010 at 16:42

    sorry one last thing, PETITIONS, do they work? god only knows. you type in your personal details then what happens.

    blogs like yours and twitter do seem to have some social influence, maybe the petitions are just a focus for that and do nothing more.

    the truth is this programme will go out and we can complain or agree after.

    • December 16, 2010 at 17:02

      Good point!

      Let’s do a petition against the hoax..

      • December 17, 2010 at 19:27

        the issue is michael not the hoaxers

        • December 17, 2010 at 19:51

          The issue is Michael because you make it into that.
          Lisa’s blog was about the things done to him by the death hoax, and how the other fans have been passive towards that for 1½ years, but now that a tv station is picking up on the same, it is too much even for the hoaxers.
          It was about the fact that the hoax has not been very respectful towards Michael or anyone else who did not or do not believe in a hoax.
          It is the core message of the entire WAMJ site.

          But for some reason you make it to be a lot of other stuff too, which probably is not wrong, but moving away from Lisa’s original message. I am not going into a long debate about all the things you mention, because I have been away for some time and I am still not much here, but let me ask you one question: Is the Jackson family or the estate objecting to this documentary? I ask because I haven’t heard it if they are, but as mentioned I am away a lot these days.

          Other than that, I think everything maybe would be better without the documentary at all, but as earlier mentioned, Discovery is the best channel to do this if it can’t be any different. And besides, dissecting his autopsy has been done by the hoaxers in public for a long time. The pictures you mention will still not be Michael…

          Not anymore than this is Michael. From a YT video from a fan to other fans:

          See the picture in larger
          So how can we ask others to respect Michael, when we the fans so obviously don’t?

          • clearmjsname
            December 17, 2010 at 21:31

            you win z – delete me from your blog – thanks goodbye

            • December 17, 2010 at 21:47

              Excuse me?

  20. lisalittleme
    December 16, 2010 at 16:47

    You have an excellent point Zilda. Because it’s Michael Jackson all hell breaks loose. I’m for one are looking forward to see the documentary especially from such a “clean” tv-station like Discovery.

    @Arabian nights
    Then I honestly don’t understand why you don’t do something about that. I have never in my life seen such disrespectful people like the ones one these forums.

  21. December 17, 2010 at 14:35

    @lisa what do you want me to do – i was on the sites and i did all i could to stand up for mj – regarding the sun newspaper and all the topics in which his nose, lips,face and body were cut up and moved and compared. they are not a public site and the moderators bate you and encourage others to attack you, till you have no option but to leave, that was what happened to me and others, forced out because we stood up and said they went to far. but that behaviour exists in most types of forums, you have to tow the line, you cant have an opposing view, there is no respect, only respect for the majority view and the view held by the moderators. i thus dont do forums now, i would rather be a free spirit.

    you only have a voice when you stand by yourself and speak out for yourself

    what do you want me to do?

  22. December 17, 2010 at 14:43

    @lisa i dont hate hoaxers, i was a hoaxer and a part of me still believes, the forums, have been interesting – and without them i would not know so much about the lead up to 25th June, the ppl around mj, the events at the hospital, and pre-hospital. not everything is bad, some of the information could actually help the prosecution or are similar to the types of questions that any reasonable person would ask. the bits i disagree with are the hunting – lets find him, the need to put someppls needs above mjs, the cutting up of his face in such cruel ways that seem worse than any tabloid. there seems to be no self restraint, many forums run as packs and this can be any kind of forum.

  23. December 17, 2010 at 17:20

    I just am concerned not about Discovery’s reputation to being researched and unbiased…..but …you see it is really about something else that can harm people beyond repair.

    They will discuss content regarding MJ’s health and by quote “reasons for his death” and so this is the exact reason why Murray is going on trial… you cannot tell me this would not have influence there. People in the US will have access to Discovery’s documentary and that may deny a fair trial. People will put it on youtube and all kinds media outlets. Also, you know other media will comment on the Discovery’s upcoming show and all the other media will do is comment without research or kindness or truth as they have over the last 20 years.

    I think about the things MJ said himself. He told us already in previous years what he wanted us to know about his personal things. And you know how MJ felt about Privacy, does anyone really think he would want us to see him portrayed in a mock autopsy? -considering when he was utterly embarrassed when the police took personal pictures back in 1993? You know what I am talking about. He felt embarrassed, violated and humiliated. He was in absolute tears and traumatized. Do you really think he would want his medical doctor to go on a documentary and speak about his personal health like this? Welll umm…you know, He fired people who betrayed his confidence and trust! He would NOT want us to see him that way at all mock-autopsy or not- No, I don’t think so.

    Ask yourselves whether questions regarding “what happened to MJ” should not be more important than the ethical considerations, human rights, privacy rights and morality. Privacy laws, confidentiality laws, universal human rights were made so the INDIVIDUAL (not us) has control over what is known publicly about them as an individual. You know you would not like to have someone be allowed to take your medical information and make a documentary to show millions (in this case, air in another country) without your consent in this context or any context and MJ would not like it either- whether or not people will watch or not, it is completely beside the point. All I ask is people consider beyond into these serious considerations rather than a quick remedy to answer questions. (said with love)

    I know people want to know the truth, but this solution to Discovery’s documentary is not the way to go- its inhumane, cruel, too emotional and I KNOW people can’t handle it- they can barely handle going to a funeral with an open sarcophagus, let alone see a loved one- mother dad etc. like that. There are reasons certain information is protected and I know not all countries have the same rights, laws or regulations, but we do have universal human rights which includes privacy. We need to protect these rights or we will eventually lose them. It CAN happen -please don’t ever think it won’t.

    Please just consider all that is said. You know I respect and love you all regardless whether we completely agree or not- everyone has made some incredible points to think about- you all are very lovely. I wish you all a lovely day and many blessings. 🙂

  24. LearningAsWeGo
    December 30, 2010 at 18:57

    lisalittleme’s priorities are all mixed up. He or she is incapable of thinking critically. S/he doesn’t understand sensibilities regarding the sanctity of one’s remains or the slippery slope the family of man will travel if this program is allowed to go forth.

    If this program is aired, then we’ll see further slicing and dicing of the rich and famous for profit. Then we’ll start seeing public executions. Do you understand this isn’t even about Michael Jackson, lisalittleme, but about decency and human beings behaving humanely?

    Forget that the synthetic cadaver is Michael Jackson. Did you know that simulated autopsies on synthetic cadavers is quite common–in medical school. An autopsy on a real cadaver must have the permission of next of kin, so you think because the cadaver is synthetic that this requirement be waived? What do you have between your two ears, oatmeal?

  25. LearningAsWeGo
    December 30, 2010 at 18:59

    I guess the question to ask lisalittleme is: would you want YOUR loved one’s autopsy to be re-enacted on worldwide television? No? Then neither should Michael jackson’s autopsy be a profit-making program. Nor anyone else’s.

  26. carmen
    January 1, 2011 at 11:08

    I hope Discovery will make a factual documentary like always.I know it can be disturbing because it is about MJ,an anonymous body would not create so much repulsion for this documentary.It might be a profit-making program,but it might be a profit for us too,seeing how much a “poison”can dammmage our inside body.This program is made in the name of science and knowledge and not of a morbid curiosity.At least,I hope so.

    • January 1, 2011 at 12:49

      The documentary has been cancelled. The letter from the Estate to Discovery made the difference and they decided not to air the documentary.

  27. cawobeth1
    January 2, 2011 at 18:32

    Not necessarily, “decided not to air”.
    We cannot afford to become complacent & this is an abominable disgrace.
    The words from Discovery read “indefinitely postponed” as noted in the second paragraph of the Reuters article.

    NOTE the TMZ got the story 1rst, as always, a cpl of hours before Reuters.

    This could all be a blessing in disguise as far as bringing awareness to the public how low media is willing to go to defame Michael.

    This matter has so far done one good thing and that is to merge The Estate with fans. Believe me or not, The MJ Esatate cares about his legacy and respect for Michael, not just $$$.

  28. cawobeth1
  1. December 11, 2010 at 22:31
  2. December 30, 2010 at 15:46

Leave a Reply

