Home > Personal blog > About WAMJ

About WAMJ

(Edit: this is not a goodbye, but an explanation because we were told we had lost our track here at WAMJ. We don’t think we have.)
As I have started on my Christmas vacation, there are some things I would like to tell you about, now that I have the time to write this. I have been away for some time, and after this vacation I will still be very occupied with my job. That’s how it is when you work on different projects, sometimes they leave you with a lot of spare time, and at other times they require more than 24 hours a day.

I have always said that I would not tell you what I believed in regarding Michael Jackson. Is he alive – am I a believer – is he dead – which makes me a non believer or what? But I think I have told you already, and if not I will do so in the end of the blog.

This blog has always been about respect and love for Michael, and it really doesn’t matter if he is alive or not. It doesn’t change anything on this blog. Of course we would love to see him return, but I am afraid we don’t really believe in that. But no matter what WE here at WAMJ believe in, this blog is for everyone, no matter their belief, and that is the main reason why we never talk about our own belief. We want you to have your own belief, and not adopt ours unless they are right for you.

What we write about here, should always be read in the intentions it was written. How something relates to love and respect and MJ.
When we wrote about Oprah, it wasn’t because we love her and support her. But we sometimes thinks MJ fans are a little fast in condemning something. And there is room for mistakes too, as long as you correct them, like in the bodyguards blog, when new information unfold and changes the whole perspective.

I know a lot of you probably want to know what we mean with the Discovery blog, because when I read some of the comments, I think some of you might have missed the point. The blog is about how the hoaxers protests to something they have been doing for a long time. Not meaning we wholeheartedly support the idea of a televised autopsy, and not meaning we are against it, because I frankly don’t think MJ can be cut into any more pieces than he already has been.

Some history.
The group of people behind this blog met long time ago in a hoax forum, we were not there because we believed in the hoax, but because, as you know, friendships grows and some people you just don’t want to lose contact to. Some of them were hoaxers and a way to keep contact was in the hoax forums.
We were 3 in the beginning and we created a “friendly” MJ forum, not a hoax forum, but a forum for all MJ fans to meet in. Like if you were a hoaxer, you could meet other hoaxers in i non hoax environment and just stay in touch.

Our main goal was to create this “safe haven” or “retirement home” for hoaxers if you like, hoaxers that had enough and wanted to quit the hoax, but not the friends. We wanted to offer comfort and support and help people let go of the strings that tied them up in these hoax forums. We wanted to make people respect MJ, no matter their beliefs, and we wanted them to move on in that tremendous grief, so many of these felt. I bet some of them believed that letting go of the hoax idea, meant the same as giving up on MJ, and in the end it would also mean he would not return.

When we in this groupΒ  first let go of the hoax, it gave us a huge relief and made us celebrate the life of Michael, instead of the death of Michael.

Anyway, along the way we met many people, and among these there was one that took a lot of our resources, claiming to be in the inner circle of Michael and having special knowledge about his whereabouts. You know the type..
Unfortunately she also broke our little group. 1 left us. And in the end that also meant the end of our forum.

Making the WAMJ blog
The rest of us moved on to the blog, believing this was a better media for us to reach people and make a positive difference. And I think we did. New authors came and others left, but we are still going strong.
This blog gets a lot of readers from a lot of places. We have almost translated all our blogs into 5 languages, and we do get a lot of indications that we do make a difference. This urges us to keep going on.

Even though the blog is about love and respect for Michael, we still address the hoax whenever we feel it is necessary. The hoaxers can’t see it themselves, but they sometimes do things that are disrespectful to MJ or hurtful to the other fans.
So when addressing the hoax, we still keep in touch with the core topic of this blog, which is love and respect.
A lot of times I have been contacted by hoaxers, and been told that I was full of hate and so was this blog. I think they couldn’t be more wrong. I think they believe so because, they deep down inside knows that the hoax is not nice, and they get very defensive.

And as so I have over the time received a lot of threats, and really hard words from many. They have been making videos about me and my friends, trying to ridicule or manipulate – and they still do. I don’t take that to heart. In fact my opinion has always been that, if my blogs or videos triggers such a reaction, I must have touched a nerve. And that was the whole point.

Some threats tend to stay though and I never forget someone, who on one of my videos wrote that, if he/she saw me in the street, he/she would not hesitate one second to gun me down. Of course they don’t mean it, but it is hard just to ignore some of it. Anyway I am still here..

Justice and WAMJ
The support we give from this blog to the justice projects, are also in line with the love and respect topic of this blog. Unfortunately we do get a lot of projects, that want’s our support too, so in periods I have been a little overloaded with all the things I try to be a part of and support. And I hate to do things only halfway because I take too much upon me. I must be better to sort these things, so I can support special things 100%.
I took a break from it all, I have abandoned my twitter, MissZilda on YouTube will not get more videos, because if I am to continue it will not be on the same personal level as before.

I pretty much feel I have said what I had on my mind on this blog, so maybe I am done writing here, and instead will help the others here with their blogs. I really can’t say, but I do know that I have a need to step a little more into the background. Besides that, there are others that have some really good blogs to write here. But time will tell..
I am admin on this blog. I cannot remove myself or change my admin role, because I was the one to create the blog, so I am forever here (technically speaking) ..

My own belief
My personal belief is that Michael died on June 25th 2009. I have believed this all the time. Being in hoax forums, was a try to be convinced of him being alive, but I have yet to see the piece of evidence that will do that for me.
I know many others believe the same as I do, and some of these have still not gotten to terms with the fact, that they believe he is gone. Trust me, when I say that the first step in feeling better is to acknowledge this.
Once you have done that, you can start celebrate the amazing life of Michael Jackson with the rest of us. Because he deserves eternal celebrations.

I hope these words made you a little wiser about us.

  1. December 21, 2010 at 23:01

    Zilda, You will be missed. I was into the hoax for so long because I could not bear the thought of Michael being gone. Somewhere along the way as I started writing my book I realized that he was truly gone, and that I was living a fantasy. You were an very integral part of my coming to the realization. I will miss you very very much. Maybe I will pick up the reins here. My forum has no activity because it seems if it is not hoax related, then they are not interested in anything else. Thank you for all your help, your kindness and most of all your patience.

    • December 21, 2010 at 23:03

      I will still be here.. just taking a small break being in the background.

      I don’t believe in writing something unless you really have something to say, and right now I feel I said it all. And I am a little tired, so I will just slow down for a while. πŸ˜‰

  2. Evelien Beekman
    December 21, 2010 at 23:10

    To be honest Zilda you’re not the only one who is tired here. I loved to translate and did it all for love and fans. But somehow I miss the connection, I mean do you know your followers? Somehow its nice to connect from time to time and I missed it on Twitter and I do miss it on this blog. I hope you understand…..

    • December 21, 2010 at 23:14

      I do πŸ™‚

  3. karen
    December 22, 2010 at 01:09

    I will miss you…

  4. Netoska
    December 22, 2010 at 09:13

    No one will disappear from this spot. We are all here,some of us just waiting for the right moment to come back with a new enthusiastic blog celebrating MJ, others just taking some time to think over it or other things in our lives.. The blog remains with all the posts,the comments, the translations. From the outside, as a simple reader just passing by,or an occasional one, things look different, and words have a different meaning..What more should we say that hasn’t already been said? There’s no need to say or dig more, just let’s step back for a while, and enjoy Xmas with Family and Friends! What kind of beliefs (whether MJ is alive or not) the crew here shares,it has never been in discussion, since it doesn’t make any difference: we’re all here to write about MJ and his deeds, or comment recent events concerning him or his family. Zilda and her staff have done a capital job this year: let’s give them time for holidays.. THANK YOU ZILDA & WAMJblog CREW. You’re precious!

  5. livinofthewall
    December 22, 2010 at 11:02

    Nobody is leaving or saying goodbye. We all need to step back now and then to think things over or just being occupied with work or our family. Or just fed up with everything (that happends too πŸ˜€ )I think this time of the year is such a moment to be and spend more time then ever with the ones you love most and that is your family. Maybe this comes as a surprise for some of you but there is more in this world then Michael, he doesn’t go anywhere wherever he may be. Everybody will be here after the holidays no worries about that.
    I wanna thank especially Zilda for writing this blog, you couldn’t have said it any better. Some did think we had lost it but I think they forgot why we made this blog and the initially purpose of it.
    I wanna thank the whole WAMJ crew for making this blog into what it is. You are all great and very special people.
    A special thanks to our readers because if it wasn’t for you we wouldn’t be writing anything!

    MERRY X-MAS EVERYBODY ❀¸¸.β€’*β˜†β˜€ L β™‘ V E β˜€β€ΒΈΒΈ.β€’*β˜† TO ALL OF YOU!!!!!

  6. lisalittleme
    December 22, 2010 at 12:14

    No one is leaving. Not even MissZilda but it is okay to take a break and enjoy this time of year with the family without worrying about the blog. We only write when we have something important to say and right now we don’t have anything to say.
    The blog is not going to stop or close, no need to worry.

    Now we will enjoy the holiday and I hope to see all of you next year.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you.

  7. Netoska
    December 22, 2010 at 13:34

    I’m glad to read that even Livinofthewall and Lisalittleme share the same feelings i have. Of course we’ll all be back on track next year with brand new blogs…and translations! Thank you guys..Thank you readers for your trust and interest! Keep it going! Merry Xmas and a very Special Holidays to all of YOU!

  8. December 23, 2010 at 23:43

    I, for one, have always appreciated the openness of this blog as it is a vehicle for people to express themselves without being attacked personally. I support MissZilda because her actions are driven by a deep love of the man and that is my gauge. There will always be people who try to create drama and havoc to distract us from our goals. I felt bad when you signed off earlier because of some actions of others. I understood your reasoning as I have been attacked a few times myself. Usually, this game players, stay in the shadows of the PM and DM..whispering in gullible people’s ears, who don’t take the time to find out the facts before jumping to conclusions and spreading the rumors and lies. Basically, it is exactly what MIchael had to put up with his whole life. The innuendos, half-truths, speculations will travel quickly and spread and opinions are based on fallacy. Just recently an angry “beLIEver” has left nasty comments on our latest MJJJusticeProject Mission:Discovery video – stating that we are liars – and she is going to prove us as such with a video… I say to this woman “GO FOR IT” – When all is said and done.. no one will keep me from focusing or working toward my goals. I won’t be pushed around because I am not here for me.. this has always been about one person and one person only- MJ. I respect that MissZilda feels she has said all that she has to say and will be handling the reins internally, but her articles will surely be missed. Much love and Happy Holidays to MissZilda and her beautiful writing staff here on WAMJ

  9. carmen
    December 24, 2010 at 19:23

    I understand the need to take a break,I find it perfectly normal for all of us.So,enjoy your Christmas vacation and see you next year.Love you all.

  10. December 25, 2010 at 06:41

    πŸ™‚ I am so blessed to “know” you all here- you have to know I feel you all are beautiful people. You have an incredible blog here where people can engage in healthy conversation and where people respect one another completely. I understand you all need a break, so please do that. I would never ask you to stay when you know you need some time away. When you do return, please say hello- as I would love to catch up with you all. πŸ™‚

    I love the articles in this blog. You have all written many important pieces- you have to know that. Your lights that shine allows others to shine theirs. I like that the content in all your articles inspires thought. I just hope you all know I respect you all with all my heart and soul. πŸ™‚

    I know where you all are coming from about the internet and how “things can happen” – believe me, I KNOW. Been through a lot too. That is all I will say about that. I am sorry you all have been through such craziness.

    So please, take a break. Spend time with your loved ones and all you have outside here. I wish you all lovely and blessed holidays with them. πŸ™‚ You all are lovely- I mean that with all my heart and soul. And always, thank YOU for you. Much love to you all – Merry Christmas and Happy New year.

    with love, light.

  11. Janet
    December 25, 2010 at 09:24

    It’s so true,he died already.Can’t believe those beLIEvers still trying to hallucinate all sorts of nonsense in their head.

  12. cawobeth1
    December 26, 2010 at 21:47

    Miss Zilda, I love you ever since seeing your 1rst vid. Thank you for expressing what you feel with all of us.
    Actually, I originally came here because I needed to come to a safe & respectful place for beLIEvers. No Janet, I am not hallucinating, not hardly. I have long learned the value of acceptance in life, and if I believed Michael had actually left the physical realm, I could accept that. I also have never considered myself a “hoaxer” because the aord “hoax” is not appropriate in association with Michael.
    Months before I came to fully belIEve, I was working to clear his name; since that awful day when I saw the word “allegations” in initial reports of his passing.
    I said to myself, this is not this man’s legacy and continue to work to heighten the true respect he’s lacked. I also have been trying to unite beLIEvers and non in the name of love for Michael. Too many people argue over him. This is absurd and must hurt him as he looks around from wherever he is.
    As I always say, “his spirit matters, his legacy matters AND truth matters”.
    So, I see no better way to unite all who love & admire Michael to come together as Michael Jackson innocence advocates. We have a lot of work still ahead of us.
    There is only a few days left to write to MSNBC regarding their hiring of that sorry excuse for a person, Martin Bashir. Please write respectful letters to-
    MSNBC
    AATN: Phil Griffin, President
    30 Rockefeller Center
    NY, NY
    10112-0256
    And there’s this-
    “I’m sure you already know.” Genesis vids from LastSevenWords channel.
    Yes, it’s true; a reenactment of a MJ autopsy is scheduled to air as of Jan. 13, for the next few days, on Discovery channel, in The UK.
    It you care to send a letter against this atrocity, please e-mail one to-
    mjj@innocent.com where letters are being collected to send to execs. in The UK.
    If you’d like to see my letter(s) as help with your letter, just let me know.

    Time is of the essence regarding these 2 very important issues in respect for Michael, Prince, Paris & Blanket & MJ’s legacy.

    Yes, “It’s all for love” β™₯ and more β™₯ β™₯

  13. Mitzibaby78
    December 29, 2010 at 20:47

    I agree to disagree with you Z. I feel that Michael is alive and have from the beginning. It really doesn’t matter,He still is/was an amazing person and personality. I have since moved on, feeling that MJ has made the right choice for himself and hope that he has found peace and happiness finally. I appreciate all of you here and on the MJ site, found some friends, had some good laughs too. “Thanks for the memories”. And all the hard work too………

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

